Christopher Stembridge

Start > Work > Editions

Girolamo Frescobaldi: Organ and Keyboard Works (New Edition)
VOLUME I.1. Recercari, et Canzoni franzese (Rom, Zannetti, 1615, R1618)
VOLUME I.2 Toccate e Partite (Rome, Borboni, 1615, R1616)
VOLUME III Il Secondo Libro di Toccate (Rome, Borboni, 1627)
VOLUME II Il Primo Libro di Capricci (Rome, Soldi, 1624) – 
out now on Bärenreiter

Harpsichord and Fortepiano (2010) on the Bärenreiter edition:
"In reviewing such a major contribution to the understanding of Frescobaldi's music, one can only marvel at the painstaking research by a much clearer and often greater dimension to the music in historical context, also setting out invaluable information on performance.......all in all this new edition must stand as the definitive source for the great man's work, attracting the academic as well as the layman by this extremely eloquent approach. The price is rather a lot...but when you consider the wealth of valuable material worth every penny." -

Marc' Antonio Cavazzoni: Complete organ works (Venice 1523) - in preparation for CEKM

Girolamo Frescobaldi, Fiori musicali, in partitura, (edition in open score with modern clefs), Armelin, Padua, 1998

Giovanni de Macque: Complete works for keyboard I: Ricercari sui dodici toni, Zanibon, Padua 1994

Girolamo Frescobaldi: Mottetti per 1, 2 e 3 voci con continuo (Rome 1627), Zanibon, Padua 1987

Ascanio Mayone: Diversi Capricci per sonare II (Naples 1609), Zanibon, Padua 1984

Ascanio Mayone: Diversi Capricci per sonare I (Naples 1603), Zanibon, Padua 1981


About CS





Home - About CS - Diary - Work - Links - Contact

© Christopher Stembridge 2010